giovedì 21 maggio 2015

Winners of the 15th International Cartoon Competition for World Press Freedom - Canada

Grand Prize: Signe Wilkinson (USA)

From Bado's blog

This year’s cartoon contest theme — “Press Freedom has a value, but also a price” drew 365 submissions from 43 countries around the world.

As a condition of this competition, the cartoon creators grant the CCWPF and media outlets the right to publish them on the occasion of World Press Freedom Day and in support of its free speech principles. Credit to the creator and to the International Editorial Cartoon Competition of the Canadian Committee for World Press Freedom (CCWPF) is required.

Second Prize: Elchicotriste (Spain)

Third Prize: Ebrahim Ghanei (Iran)

Awards of Excellence

Marilena Nardi (Italy)

Ares (Cuba)

Ivan Flammia (Italy)

Wissam Assad (Syria)

Roar Hagen (Norway)

Gianlorenzo Ingrami (Italy)

Jim Morin (USA)

Plantu (France)

Mauricio Zamprogna (Brazil)

Raul Zuleta (Colombia)

Nessun commento:

Posta un commento